BKBCE pay fees online

3rd B K Birla Hindi Sangam – 2016

3rd B K Birla Hindi Sangam – 2016 was organised on 18th July 2016 at the B K Birla Centre for Education school campus. Students of classes VII to XII from around 6 schools across Pune participated in Kavita Path and Vaad Vivad competitions.

List of Participating Schools

  • 1. Army Public School, Dehu Road
  • 2. High Vision International School, Somatane Phata
  • 3. Gyan Ganga International School, Pimpri
  • 4. Indira National School, Wakad
  • 5. The Bishop’s School, Pune
  • 6. B K Birla Centre for Education

The competition was held in the school auditorium. The program was inaugurated by the Principal of B K Birla Centre for Education – Dr. Saibal Kumar Sanyal with the auspicious lighting of the lamp.

The judges for the event were:

  • 1. Mr. Sanjay Pawar – Supervisor – Bharatiya Jain Sangathan College, Pimpri.
  • 2. Mrs. Pooja Chaubey, Hindi Dept, Deep Jyoti Vidyalaya, Mumbai.

During his speech Mr. Sanjay Pawar insisted that to strengthen the Hindi Bhasha and to increase interest in the same, such programs must be encouraged and promoted.

Mrs. Pooja Chaubey said that Hindi is merely treated as a language whereas it must be regarded as the National Language.

The students participated in both the events with enthusiasm and zeal. The poems recited on the ‘Veer Ras’ reminded everyone of the sacrifices made by the true heroes for their motherland.

The Vaad Vivad competition highlighted the current happenings around the globe along with the views and opinions of the young students on these issues of national and international concern.

The winners were announced by the Dean Academics – Dr. Manohar Patil. These winners were called on stage and awarded certificates and trophies by the Principal – Dr. S.K. Sanyal.

The winning schools were as follows:

1) Kavita Path

1 Gyan Ganga International School Pimpri I POSITION
2 High Vision International School Somatane Phata II POSITION
3 The Bishop’s School Pune III POSITION

2) Vaad-Vivad

1 BK Birla Centre for Education Talegaon I POSITION
2 Gyan Ganga International School Pimpri II POSITION
3 The Bishop’s School Pune III POSITION

Towards the end of the event, the Head of the Hindi Department Mrs. Sarita Mehta thanked the schools and their representatives for their active participation. She thanked everyone for their whole hearted support that made the event a grand success.

The event ended with everyone rising and singing the National Anthem with pride and patriotism in their hearts.